Dreamin’ – Outdoor Spaces

With the temperatures climbing outside, I’ve been itching to do some work to our sad little patio. So, like any good decision-phobe, I have been scouring the web for inspiration…and WOW! There are soooo many beautiful outdoor spaces. And even though most of them are far outside my realm of possibility, a girl can dream!

via Pinterest

Aren’t those yellow bistro chairs to die for? Granted, I’ll never have a beautiful rooftop in the middle of a city to use them on, but I think they’d still look cute on a tiny porch in Indiana, don’t you??

via Pinterest

I love all the plants and flowers, so pretty! And the bright colors on that table just make me happy 🙂

via Pinterest

This patio just oozes glamour and sophistication to me. It makes me want to run out and get some gold spray paint to use on our currently-black patio set!

via Pinterest 

When we visited Pottery Barn a couple weeks ago, they had a display similar to this one and I absolutely fell in love. I’m currently on the hunt for some old ladders so I can try to make something like it myself. If any of you lovely readers have any that you want to donate to the cause, I would be cool with that 😉

via Pinterest

I melt. One day I will have a nice enough backyard to throw a party like this and it will be awesome.

After searching around a bit, I decided to make up a little mood board of the things that I’m feelin’ right now for a patio space.

Pillows & Chairs – West Elm; Table – K-Mart; Rug & Lanterns – ZGallerie;Swingasan & Pillow – Pier 1; Bench – West Elm

When you’re decorating an outdoor space, why not just look to nature for your color inspiration? I love fresh greens and yellows mixed with both light and dark woods. But even though our patio is far from picture perfect, there’s nothing more relaxing than sitting out there in the evening with a good book, watching the hubby play fetch with Lucy. That’s true paradise, people.

P.S.- I had the random urge to do a cartwheel today and quickly discovered how out of shape I am. I think I may need to reacquaint myself with the elliptical machine!

P.P.S. – I’m linked up to a summer linky party over at tenjune..check it out!

ten june
June 1, 2011. Tags: , . Home/Design.

7 Comments

  1. Michelle @ Ten June replied:

    Oooh those are some of my favorite outdoor entertaining spaces! Especially that first one- I agree, those bistro chairs are to die for! : ) Thanks so much for linking up!

    • jdparnell replied:

      I know..I see them in my dreams! Thanks for stopping by..I love your blog!

  2. Drew replied:

    These are just gorgeous outdoor spaces!! I’m in the mood for a movie night out under strung lights! Have a great weekend! 😉

    • jdparnell replied:

      I know, I think that’s my most favorite one! It just captures the essence of what I want my summer nights to be 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Erica replied:

    you can make chairs like that – find them on ana-white.com

    she’s the greatest and so inspirational!

    Found your link on bowerpower!

  4. abbieisaninjaa replied:

    GUUUH! My most favorite is with the tree lights and the laying cushion things 🙂 So pretty. It almost makes me want to drag you down to Bloomington so we can throw the party at my parents house and you can just go crazy with decorating and I will plan everything else! I feel like we would make a good team. And you would get great practice for your patio this summer 😉 Haha

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

