World’s Greatest Dad

Happy Father’s Day to all of you! I hope you’re able to spend this day honoring your dads and making them feel special. 

Since I’m unable to be with my dad today I just wanted to take the time to tell him how much he means to me.

Dad, you’re one of the kindest, gentlest people I know. You’ve worked so hard all your life to provide for your family and give us everything we could ever want or need. I admire your work ethic so very much. But what’s even more impressive is that even though you worked so hard, you still managed to make your family your #1 priority. You never missed a family dinner or failed to show up for a middle school choir concert.And you know those cheesy jokes we always make fun of? I secretly love them; they make me smile 🙂 Most of all, I admire your relationship with God. You’ve always been a great example of faith and dedication. You chose to follow the calling of God on your life, even when the path wasn’t exactly clear. You truly are a man of God.

I’m so honored to call you my father. I love you!

P.S. – No matter how many different brands of chapstick I try, I always come back to good ol’ strawberry Chapstick. Guess I really am a daddy’s girl 🙂

 

June 19, 2011. Life.

One Comment

  1. Dad replied:

    Thank you so much, Dacia, for all your wonderful sentiments. I am very honored that you chose to blog about me today. I love you very much, and am very pleased to know you were paying attention. ;-). I’m proud of you and the young lady you’ve become!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

