The Pinterest Challenge

So as I was scrolling through my Google Reader today, I came across something very exciting. What was it, you may ask?


THE PINTEREST CHALLENGE!!!!!

*Imagine that said in a big, booming voice that seems to be coming from somewhere up in the clouds*

Let me explain..it’s basically a challenge (thought up by the hilarious Katie Bower) to stop pinnin’ and start doin’. For those of you who don’t know what Pinterest is, I gushed about it a little in this post.

So you’re supposed to do a DIY project based on an inspiration photo that you’ve pinned in the past. I’ve got quite the little stockpile (you can check out my boards here..follow me!) of photos, so now I just have to decide which project I want to tackle first! The challenge is to complete the project in a week, aka Tuesday, August 2. I seriously can’t wait to get started, although I’m sure my hubby will cringe at the thought of me starting yet another project seeing as how I’ve got a couple unfinished ones lingering in our house as we speak. But I promise this one will be done by next Tuesday, babe!

Oh, and did I mention that there are 3 other amazingly awesome bloggers (in addition to Katie) in on this challenge..sponsoring it, if you will. Sherry, Emily, and Lana are all participating as well. So you can go to any of their blogs next Tuesday to post your links to your projects. I know I will be!

July 26, 2011. Tags: , . DIY, Just for Fun.

2 Comments

  1. Pinterest Challenge: DIY Subway Sign replied:

    […] Tuesday everyone! Well, it’s been exactly one week since I accepted The Pinterest Challenge, and I must say I am SO glad I […]

  2. Pinterest Challenge: DIY Subway Sign « Lemon Drop Life replied:

    […] Tuesday everyone! Well, it’s been exactly one week since I accepted The Pinterest Challenge, and I must say I am SO glad I […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

