Fender Bender

Well lemon-droppers, I had a nice little post in the works for you today..but sometimes, life happens. Boo. On my way home from work, someone broadsided me on my passenger side.

I’m alright, and everyone in their car was fine too..but unfortunately, I can’t say the same for my poor little Jeep. I don’t have any pictures of it for you (I don’t want any evidence to remind me of her sad state), but the front right tire was flattened (a tire we JUST has replaced..grrr) and the whole right side of my front end was basically hanging on the ground. But at least it wasn’t my fault, so insurance should *fingers crossed* cover everything. Thank the Lord for small blessings.

So, I will be back tomorrow with today’s intended post. Until then, I’ll leave you with a little bit of post-wreck humor:

via Pinterest

August 29, 2011. Life.

One Comment

  1. Introducing… « Lemon Drop Life replied:

    […] this is not the post I had planned for today…when it rains, it pours! After yesterday’s fender bender, I was in a pretty icky mood. But around 8 pm, we got a call that said Ceara’s water had […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

