Introducing…

You guys remember the niece I did this high chair makeover for? Well, guess what…SHE’S HERE!!

Again, this is not the post I had planned for today…when it rains, it pours! After yesterday’s fender bender, I was in a pretty icky mood. But around 8 pm, we got a call that said Ceara’s water had broken and that our new niece was on her way! So, we jumped in the hubby’s car and drove (carefully) down to Indy.

After a long night of Popeye’s chicken, Twizzlers, and energy drinks, she finally made her debut at 4:35 am. So, I am proud to introduce to all of you lovely lemon-droppers..Lyla Mae Sluis!

Momma and baby 

Everything went smoothly, and Ceara & Lyla are both doing really well.  So here are the stats on the little bundle: born at 4:35 am; 7 lb., 10 oz; 21″ long; cutest thing you’ll ever see. Ok, that last one may not be an official stat…but it’s definitely true!!

Daddy Jake and his baby girl

Everyone said Jake did an amazing job keeping calm and coaching his beautiful wife. Way to go, Jake!

I mean, really?! Check out the Angelina Jolie lips on that girl! Is it wrong to be jealous of a baby?

Proud uncle Jordan

Can’t get enough of my new little niece!

Oh goodness, I love that little girl and I can’t wait to shower her with more hugs and kisses!

PS – did you guys watch Design Star on HGTV? I hated to see Kellie go, she was my favorite!

August 30, 2011. Life.

3 Comments

  1. Weekend Update » Lemon Drop Life - Lemon Drop Life replied:

    […] off by a couple of different things. Sorry for the delay..well, actually I’m not because my niece is here and she is beyond […]

  2. Weekend Update « Lemon Drop Life replied:

    […] off by a couple of different things. Sorry for the delay..well, actually I’m not because my niece is here and she is beyond […]

  3. Stephanie replied:

    She’s a little doll!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

